top of page

Blog Post #9 BBG 9

In chapter nine of the Bedford book of genres I read about assembling a multi-genre and the steps needed to take to start your project. It’s in this chapter that the book gives us a step by step guide on how to assemble the project. Before any of the steps the book tells us that we need to have a clear purpose in order to reach your intended audience. The steps are to introduce the topic, order the information giving in a sequence, title for the project, creating a statement, and add lots of creativity. Having a step by step guide may provide a lot of information and help but for me the biggest worry I have with my own project is what genre to pick with all of the ones available and what is the best way to convey my messages. Going over so many different types of genres in class you would think that I know about the many different types of genre but reading the book I realized all the different types of genre and how having the right genre will convey my message the strongest. It can be informative or persuasive but I think the way you support the project will be the crux of the project with using rhetorical strategies like logos, ethos, and pathos to connect with the audience. For me especially after knowing how important an elevator pitch is about how in depth the book went on having a unique and creative title. This makes perfect sense because it is the first thing the audience is goanna hear and have an immediate impression. I found the many examples featured in this book very informative giving me more ideas than making three different social media accounts for my project but also what I’ll need to make it correctly.


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page