top of page

Project 3 Elevator Pitch

Tommy Jimenez

Mat Wenzel

ENC 2135

31 July 2017

Project 3 Elevator Pitch

For Project 3 the three genres I will be creating is an Instagram account to show very pretty pictures of awesome vegetarian recipes with fun puns to entice people into checking out my other two genres linked in my bio of the page. I know from my personal experiences I love looking at delectable foods over all social media but specifically Instagram and this is my way of finding other like-minded people and extend my audience with the vastness of the internet and social media. For my next genre, I created a Facebook group to offer support and tips for becoming a vegetarian and allowing for people to talk about their experiences especially for FSU students. The group entitle Veggie Friends is an open public group that anyone can join to get helpful information about vegetarianism and the difficulties. It can be a sort of post board that everyone can feel comfortable to talk about their experiences and foods to buy or where to eat in and around FSU. My final genre is a new wix website separate from the one I already have to show recipes of some of my favorite foods and the vegetarian options like Pizza with Cauliflower Pizza or Pasta with Creamy tomato and spinach pasta. The website also features the posts from the Instagram page and Facebook group. Everything will be available on all platforms with links to my website and Facebook on the Instagram and vice versa. My goal that I intend to accomplish with having all three genres is to inform the vegetarian audience obviously being my main audience but also informing other people who either want to make the transition to vegetarianism or simply to engage in healthy living. It’s through these genres that I’ll be able to express my ideas in one place and allowing people to find recipes of some awesome foods or have a group to talk to with Facebook and a more superficial reason with liking pictures n Instagram with funny puns. With also trying to make the transition to a healthier diet and ultimately vegetarian diet these genres also help me to connect with people to work to together to find more recipes with Pinterest being linked to my Facebook group to look for more recipes and fit my needs with my likes and dislikes of foods. I hope that through this networking and connection of website, Instagram, and Facebook group that I gain and offer others to see a unique perspective on food and community. I know that it will be helpful to see recipes all in one place and have people to ask questions with wondering which restaurants are veggie friendly.

Go Follow:

Instagram: @CollegeVeggieFriends

Facebook: Follow Our Group Veggie Friends

Wix: https://tommyjimenez316.wixsite.com/mysite-1


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page